Damien McCann, Interim Chief Executive / Prif Weithredwr Interim

T: 01495 355001

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk



Our Ref./Ein Cyf. Your Ref./Eich Cyf. Contact:/Cysylltwch â:

THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

2nd September, 2022

Dear Sir/Madam

GENERAL LICENSING COMMITTEE

A meeting of the General Licensing Committee will be held Via MS Teams (if you would like to view this meeting please contact leeann.turner@blaenaugwent. gov.uk) on Thursday, 22nd September, 2022 at 10.00 am.

Yours faithfully

Dannen Mª Cann

Damien McCann Interim Chief Executive

AGENDA Pages

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive apologies for absence.

Mae'r Cyngor yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg a Saesneg a byddwn yn cyfathrebu gyda chi yn eich dewis iaith, dim ond i chi rhoi gwybod i ni pa un sydd well gennych. Ni fydd gohebu yn Gymraeg yn creu unrhyw oedi.

The Council welcomes correspondence in Welsh and English and we will communicate with you in the language of your choice, as long as you let us know which you prefer. Corresponding in Welsh will not lead to any delay.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> DISPENSATIONS

To receive any delcarations of interest or dispensations.

4. NON-STATUTORY LICENCE FEES 2022/23

3 - 10

To consider report of the Service Manager, Public Protection.

5. **EXEMPT**

To receive and consider the following report which in the opinion of the proper officer is/are an exempt item taking into account consideration of the public interest test and that the press and public should be excluded from the meeting (the reason for the decision for the exemption is available on a schedule maintained by the proper officer).

6. SCHEDULE OF APPLICATIONS FOR HACKNEY CARRIAGE AND PRIVATE HIRE LICENCES

11 - 12

To consider report of the Senior Licensing Officer.

To: Councillor L. Winnett

Councillor D. Bevan

Councillor S. Behr

Councillor M. Cross

Councillor G. A. Davies

Councillor J. Gardner

Councillor G. Humphreys

Councillor L. Parsons

Councillor D. Rowberry

Councillor G. Thomas

Councillor D. Woods

All other Members (for information)
Interim Chief Executive
Chief Officers